Testimonials

BBB Review Karyn

Yelp Review Adam

Yelp Review Kari

Yelp Review Last Y

Yelp Review Barbara

“Fantastic service all around…from the detailed information I was given over the phone to the specialists who performed the exclusion service. Everyone was extremely professional, kind, courteous, reliable and full of accurate knowledge which is necessary when dealing with a bat problem. Every step of the process was clearly explained to me and so were all of my options. The exclusion materials used are barely visible and most importantly we are no longer hearing bats within our walls.”
–J. Caputo – San Rafael, May 9, 2017

Western Bat Specialist did an amazing job! They worked so hard to find every nook and cranny where a bat might get in. And put one way doors on all of their entrances. If you have bats they are the ones to get the job done right!
–Damian Camarena, April 16, 2017

The Sorenson Pest Control fellow noticed signs of bat activity at my house when he did his treatment this week. He referred Judith-Saunders-Testimonial
me to Western Bat Specialist who provide safe and humane bat removal and prevention of opportunity for bat return. Today the worked their magic and provided protection to prevent return of the bats. Should you need their services, the following is their contact information.
–Judith Saunders

Amazingly fabulous company!!!
the house was purchased in May, 2016, I was handed an envelope w/ a quote from Western Bat Specialists.

The house had possibly hundreds of bats living under the roof, directly above the cedar cathedral ceiling. evidence in every room was quite testimonialobvious.

The house is in Sonoma county, seemed strange to have a company from Yuba county (several hours away) working on the bat situation. no local companies seemed very interested, the call to Western Bat Specialists was amazing. so much information about bats, guarantees, timelines. they travel most of state of California to the Oregon border, into Nevada, a project in Sonoma county was an easy destination for Western Bat Specialists’ crew.

Bats had been living above the ceiling for many years, serious clean-up was the best solution.
Western Bat Specialists did a fabulous job coordinating everything, from the office to the crews.
the bats were safely excluded, the roof & insulation removed, all roof components cleaned & sanitized, new insulation & roof (in November!!!), thorough cleaning/sanitizing of entire cedar ceiling & beams, replacement of bat-damaged ceiling areas.

Really just an amazing amount of fabulous work by an amazing company. Thank you!!!
–Kelly Sonoma County, CA- January 9, 2017

 

Hathaway Letter
–Bob & Ginny Hathaway, CA- September 2016

“Western Bat Specialists dba C. Wright & Wright is one of the best contracting companies we have ever hired. From the outset Chad and Rebekah Wright and their e…ntire staff were extremely professional, courteous, and committed to serving our needs and getting the job done right. They determined the problem, initiated immediate stopgap measures, and prepared a complete and thorough report. In addition to remediating the bats, the roof had to be replaced. WBS submitted their report as our insurance claim directly to our insurance company.
Our home needed some fascia repair, gutter replacement and we wanted to install a couple of fans in the cathedral ceiling. The company has a Construction Division that was capable of handling all the work.
We were in constant communication throughout the entire project and they worked with us to see that everything met our expectations. We highly recommend Western Bat Specialists and now consider them family.
–Joseph & Beverly Damas – September 2016

Rebekah, It has been a pleasure working with you. I understand there are a lot of moving parts to your business and you (and team) have done a great job navigating the entire process for me. It is clear that you pride yourselves on going “above and beyond” to provide great service and I am truly impressed. Please extend my thanks and appreciation to your entire team.
–Jeremy, Marysville, CA- August 2016

Hi there ladies, I just wanted to connect and tell you once again how grateful I am that you all took care of our home so efficiently.All is well! My husband cleaned up the guano and washed windows so we could have a better idea as to whether our bats were hanging around (pun intended! Lol)..we had one little streak of urine on one window and there are a few stray pieces of guano here and there on our roof…but nothing too bad and I’m certainly not worrying about it! Feels so good to know my home is secure and that the bats have hopefully found another comfortable place to live.
–Shelly, Chico, CA- April, 2016

They did a full inspection. Found all areas of the problem and did a quick and professional job
–Tom T. Vacaville, CA- April, 2016

Had a follow up visit from two of your technicians today. First, I would like to say how pleasant your Customer Service representatives were in handling my initial phone call. You had the Tech’s out here within two weeks just to verify that the work you performed one and a half years ago was still up to par. Your technicians walked the facility with me pointing out work performed and that it is functioning very well. All in all, I am very happy with your service and would not hesitate to recommend your services to anyone, anytime. Thank you very much.
–Nick M. Warehouse in Windsor CA- March, 2016

I was at the house last week and observed Chad’s handiwork which looked very comprehensive and professional. I certainly appreciate Chad’s offer to waive charges and I look forward to working with you in the future and recommending your services to colleagues.
–John Jenner, CA- October 21, 2015

Bat Removal from Victorian HouseThank You! Your ‘Exclusion Solution’ appears to have worked – bats all gone! I am impressed. Very professional and quick to get the job done right. Thank You Thank You!
–Terry “Skip” Laird, Lincoln, CA – April 2015

Chad and the people at Western Bat Specialist care about the customer as a person and not just a dollar to be made. They are very knowledgeable and take the time necessary to explain the bat situation and everything involved. They worked with me on a no interest payment plan and were very understanding of my situation. What I thought was a small amount if bats turned out to be much more, but after Western Bat Specialists were finished I now only have a few very determined bats trying to find a way back into their old home but to no avail. I would recommend this company whole heartedly to anyone with a bat problem, small or large.
–Dawn B., Yuba City, CA – January 15, 2015

To the whole crew at Western Bat Specialists, I wanted to take the opportunity to tell you how pleased I am with your work. The crew did such a great job dealing with our large home and extremely difficult roof line.  I can’t thank you enough for their hard work.  It is so rare these days to find a company that does exactly what they promise. Congratulations on being one of the good ones. Thank you so much.
–Joanie Ellingson, Quincy, California –  October 27, 2014

Thank you so much! I have not seen a bat since the day after you were here. You cannot know how happy that makes me! I feel like I can be outside again after dusk! And it was all accomplished so fast. I wish I had called you years ago!
–Melianie H., Mt. Aukum, CA  – 2014

After speaking with you on the phone, I was certain that your company is the one to bat-proof our house and humanely ask our bats to move out.  I had read extensively on line and had called and emailed many places.  What you suggested doing was right on target as was the information about the bats.�� I have not become an expert on the subject, but you have convinced me that you are experts and that you can successfully do the job that we require.  I need to talk with my husband about doing this tonight and will get back to you as soon as I can.  Just that telephone call has calmed my fears and helped me know that a solution will be found soon.
— Anne B

I live in a “bat haven” on a lake with a plentiful gnat source. I have had bats in my roof tiles for twenty years. In fact the bats were here before we built this home. I have had two different people work on eradication to no avail. Fortunately I heard about Western Bat Specialists from a friend who was a customer. When I heard her say, “I have no more bats” I made the call to Western Bat Specialists.

Ken was prompt in assessing the damage and infestation. It was money well spent and all three buildings on this property have been bat proofed. The work was professionally completed in one day.

I highly recommend this company. They have accomplished what I thought was impossible and I thank them.
–Marva Brandt

We’re a business. We have a large warehouse. They called within 10 minutes after I put my info out there. I sent pictures, they called with a range price. We had the work done. They were here when they said they’d be and it worked well.
–Janice O.

I just wanted to tell you what a great job your firm did!!! My tenants were very pleased and said it smells 150% better. It looks good and they feel a lot better. Thank you so much!
–Deanne J.

Western Bat Specialists was contacted for consultation, exclusion and guano removal of a historical compliance structure.  All phases of the work met National Park Service and National Historic compliance regulations.  We found Western Bat Specialists to be competent and thorough.  We would use them again based upon their work.
–Mark, Resource Manager

Thanks again for a job extremely well done.  We are bat free for the first time in 20 years!
–Patsy

Western Bat Specialists’ services of safely ridding the bats from City Hall and the Police Department of Galt were immeasurable.  Not only did he get the bats out, but the smell as well.
–Boyce Jeffries, City of Galt, Parks and Rec

I recognize the pride you have in your work and it is so refreshing!  It is great to work with conscientious and ethical people, something that can be hard to find in today’s world.
–George

The company I use, is Western Bat Specialists and they are terrific! They checked everything out thoroughly and then proceeded to bat proof our home so the bats could not return. Please know we would not be endorsing this company if they had not take good care of us!
–Marsha, Realtor

We have use and we would recommend Western Bat Specialists for the safe removal of bats since 1993. We have found Western Bat Specialists to be experts in the field.  They look out not only for the environment of the bats, but also for the health of us humans. We express our gratitude for a job well done.
–Paramount Pest Control of Central Valley

I was blown away at the results of your work (done by Western Bat Specialists).The before and after is just amazing.
Thanks Again!
–Bill Morrow,  YB Project of NID

While having bats living in our home may not have been the most pleasant experience, working with your company has been exactly the opposite.  Thanks for making this job painless and really fun. I have so enjoyed our conversations and working with such organized, knowledgeable and really nice people! While I don’t really want bats in our home again, I do hope our paths will continue to cross.
Warmly,
–Susan Bianchi – January 2010

After you left, for three nights I have been watching the bats try to get back in.  They keep looking for an entry but get frustrated and leave.  You did a great job!
Thanks,–Terry

I’ve been meaning to send you a card for a long time, but I’m just getting around to it.  I’m so thankful to all of you for getting rid of the bats at my home. I used to hear different noises in all the rooms but didn’t know what was causing them.  Since you came, I haven’t heard those noises and I am very grateful to all o f you!
Sincerely,–Rebecca M. Swearinger

I highly recommend that if you get any bat problems you use this company!  They are personable and allowed us to pay without interest over a few months. It was worth the money to be rid of the fear on my grand daughter’s face of being awaken in the middle of the night by a bat flying over her.  Please know we would not be endorsing this company if they had not taken good care of us!
–Jerry & Marsha Silva – March 2010

Western Bat Specialists blocked the access points for the bats, excluding them from our house without harming them. Just in case a few bats lingered in the siding he put in some one-way portals that would allow the bats to escape but not re-enter our siding.  When the crew was done they cleaned up their work area and left the property just as they found it. Western Bat Specialists are obviously caring experts and professional to the nth degree.  Thank you for your humane solution to our problem.
–Bill & Phylis, Penn Valley, CA

We were embarrassed with all the bat droppings falling from the ceiling, and the bats constantly flying around in the store setting off alarms all the time. We had lived with this problem for years; but within a few days of contacting Western Bat Specialist the problem was solved!
–Juan, Furniture Store Manager